The Powers Wassberg Lehman Administrative Center is housed in the same building as Prairie Junior High at the intersection of Kostner Avenue and 119th Street. The District Office staff handles all central administrative functions. Information regarding District 126's finances, employment, facility use, and district curriculum can be found here.

Craig Gwaltney


  • Email Craig Gwaltney

Steve Gress

Assistant Superintendent & CSBO

  • Email Steve Gress

Lori Connolly

Director of Teaching & Learning

  • Email Lori Connolly

Robert Condon

Director of Special Education

  • Email Robert Condon

Gina Fiske

Student Support Coordinator

  • Email Gina Fiske

Ms. Nicole Leggett

Bilingual Director/Homeless Liaison

  • Email Nicole Leggett

Mark Vycas

Supervisor of Bldgs. & Grounds

Michelle Higgins

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

  • Email Michelle Higgins

Mary Ott

Payroll/HR Administrative Professional

  • Email Mary Ott

Tracey Prosser

Accounts Payable Administrative Professional

  • Email Tracey Prosser