This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Board of Education

School Board Meetings

The School District 126 Board meets at 7:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of every month.

An agenda is posted on the district website by the Monday prior to the meeting. Minutes of the Board meetings are posted on the district website after they have been approved.

  • Tuesday, August 16, 2016
  • Thursday, September 8, 2016
  • Thursday, October 13, 2016
  • Thursday, November 10, 2016
  • Thursday, January 12, 2017
  • Thursday, February 9, 2017
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Special Board Meeting - Monday, April 17, 2017 (8:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (Meeting Date Changed)

Board Meetings are held in the Prairie Junior High Cafeteria, unless otherwise noted.

The public is always welcome at School Board Meetings.

Our Schools Icon

Our Schools

District Office

11900 S Kostner Avenue
Alsip IL 60803
708.389.1900

Lane Elementary

4600 W 123rd Street
Alsip IL 60803
708.371.0720

Stony Creek Elementary

11700 S Kolin Avenue
Alsip IL 60803
708.371.0220

Hazelgreen Elementary

11751 S Lawler Avenue
Alsip IL 60803
708.371.5351

Prairie Junior High School

11910 S Kostner Avenue
Alsip IL 60803
708.371.3080